Swing Dance

Event

Hong Kong Swings
  • Mon 22-07-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 29-07-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 05-08-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 12-08-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 19-08-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 26-08-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 02-09-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 09-09-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 23-09-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 30-09-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Tue 08-10-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 14-10-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 21-10-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 28-10-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 11-11-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 18-11-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 25-11-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 02-12-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 09-12-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 16-12-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 23-12-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m
  • Mon 30-12-2019 7:45 PM - 3 h 15 m

Fringe Dairy

Free admission

Synopsis

Hong Kong Swings @ Fringe Dairy G/F every Monday or Tuesday, 7:45-11:00PM

Except 12-Aug & 11-Nov at Fringe JCST 1/F

 

Start your week off right and join Hong Kong Swings for some music and dancing fun! This is a social event where everyone is welcome to mix, mingle, and dance. There is also a free (yes, totally free) introductory class every event between 8:30-9:00pm so no previous dance experience is required. Come with friends or come make some new ones… either way come and join! We look forward to seeing you there.

 

What is swing dancing? 

‘Swing’ is a group of dances that originated in the Harlem ballrooms of the 1920s–1940s and danced to the swing style jazz music of the time. The most well-known of these dances are Lindy-hop and Charleston (think The Great Gatsby). These are free, improvised dances with an emphasis on music, rhythm and groove.

What is swing music?

Swing is exciting and playful, rich and rhythmic. Think big band music of the Roaring Twenties fronted by legendary singers like Ella Fitzgerald. This music really, really makes you want to get up and dance!

Swing is Community

We are a welcoming and open community run by volunteers who love swing for the social culture, history and sheer fun of it.

 

Organizer: Hong Kong Swings (hkswings@gmail.com, www.hongkongswings.com)

All attendees are kindly reminded that drinks can be purchased at Fringe Club. Please DO NOT bring outside food and drinks.

En  |    |  

FacebookInstagram